Great Sage 34 – A Woman of Marriageable Age


“That was fast, welcome back”
“Good job at work today Darling”

The operation was proceeding smoothly but two of the three culprits behind the the troubles in my private life are laughing behind the counter.

“What are you doing?”

Maya-chan, in her school uniform, and Queen, wearing a frilly black lace gothic dress are looking in a catalog from the store.

“Choosing Queen-san’s pajamas”
Hearing Maya-chan’s words, I take a peek.

“I was looking for some sexy nightwear that would excite you Darling but none of them stand out”
Queen flips the page with a sigh.

I left the Dragon King with Kanako-chan and Queen with Maya-chan as a bodyguard.
Queen is normally a ribbon in Maya-chan’s hair but from time to time she’ll take human form and the two will play together.

Back when she went to get sweets together with Queen in human form as a reward,
“It’s the first time I’ve seen a young girl order a cake whole and gobble it down so quickly”

She was pretty surprised…..
Apart from that it seems they got on pretty well.

“This might not be the catalog. Can’t you use magic to make pajamas like how you turned that straitjacket into a dress?”

“It’s not that I can’t do it, but the problem of how it feels remain. In the astral plane it doesn’t really bother me but in human form it’s a lot more direct. If possible I’d like to use magic on existing pajamas and give them the properties of that straitjacket”

“Then what about changing the size of adult pajamas?”
“Yeah, that would work”

Maya-chan pulls out a catalog titled [Sexy Nightwear] from the back of the shelf,

“Then let’s pick together. Ah, I also, you know, have….. a bit of interest in this”


She peeks at my face before turning away.

I look at the catalog to find nothing but transparent one-pieces and underwear lined up.

“Hey, ho-how about this?”

The photo the embarrassed Maya-chan pointed at is known as babydoll I think?
The lace bra and one piece are joined together and in a thin blue outfit.

“I-I wonder”

The image of Maya-chan wearing that floats in my head…..
My cheeks gradually turn red and Maya-chan’s face reddens as she looks to the ground.
The mood turned strange, I was about to flee from the room when,

“Maya, I think that’s nice, boyish clothes suit you but that also could work. A woman should be aggressive when they need to”

“I-I-I-I-I see”

I heard them talk from behind me.
Ever since the [Malice] was drawn out of Maya-chan’s eye, she’s had a change of personality and become strangely meek.

When we returned home after the Lithomanmari Trade Association raid, Maya-chan said,

“Until now I’ve been unable to hold myself back and I hit you and um…… t-tried to seduce you….. sorry”

She gave me such an apology.
It’s not strange that those things would be affected.

“As long as you understand then it’s fine, I was also affected by the Shimogami’s curse and took me too long to notice”

I apologised to Maya-chan,
“But….. y-yeah, that’s just like you. Thanks”
Her face turns red as she fidgets.

While I understood it, Maya-chan’s change felt a bit strange.

Since then she no longer walked around the house in her underwear but she peeks at me from time to time and won’t calm down when I’m teaching her.

She wears sweatshirts and a blouse now and keeps more distance from me…..

When I was teaching her mathematical formulas yesterday, she was staring at my face absent mindedly,
“You don’t understand?”
I asked,

“Eh, wh-wh-wh-what? I-I’ts not like I was captivated by you or anything”

When solving problems from the reference book she was fidgeting under the table so I took a look,

“Aah, you know I’m not used to wearing skirts apart from my uniform….. I got this from mom quite a while ago, does it look weird?”

She smiled shyly as she pulled on her skirt.
That Maya-chan did.

Her slender healthy thighs that couldn’t be fully hidden, the pink panties peeking out and her bashful smile…..

Caused the chronic increase in heart rate that had been plaguing me recently.

I stayed silent,
“Come on, you like short skirts don’t you. As expected, I can’t do loose socks but kneesocks should be fine so I tried to dress more girly”

Her face gradually turned red as she muttered quietly.
…..that Maya-chan.

By kneesocks she means those socks that go up to her thighs I suppose?
Combining them with the miniskirt raises the value of the thighs.

Worthy of being called a national treasure.
Because of that, I don’t really remember what I taught her after that.

The past few days, I’ve bumped into Kanako-chan in her underwear in the changing room,

“You dummy”
Maya-chan would only tug on my hems after catching me…..

Queen in her young girl form storms into the bathroom while I’m taking a bath and despite being used to her smooth flat body, awkwardly washes my hair,

“M-Me too, um, should I wash your back”
Opening the bathroom door, an embarassed Maya-chan pokes her head in unexpectedly…..

I can’t understand the basis of her actions at all.
The one thing I’m certain is that Maya-chan definitely came to peek on me in the bath.


――In the end, the thoughts of a woman of marriageable age is a mystery even to the Great Sage.


Translator’s Notes:

If you enjoy my work and want to support me you can make a donation here.


Previous chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter

2 thoughts on “Great Sage 34 – A Woman of Marriageable Age

Leave a comment