Great Sage 18 – What Underhanded Magic!


In the end, Maya-chan ended up wearing the same maid outfit as Haruka.

As expected I won’t be able to relive my youth…..

Perhaps because she’s taller than Haruka, the skirt seems to be shorter and since her chest is large the front of her apron dress also turns into something incredible.

In my opinion it’s more erotic than the sailor uniform but,
“Well, it’s better than before”

Spoke bouncy eromaid-san.

“Anyway let’s hurry”
I somehow draw my eyes away from Maya-chan’s swaying chest,

[Bright Urban Planning]1
Is written on the nameplate.

This is Ryuuki’s place of work…..

Is it the company’s mascot or something? A character, who I can’t help but see as that, is plastered on the door with a vulgar smile.2

――Just where is Ryuuki headed.

I suppress the urge to retort and gently open the door causing a scent that I had grown familiar to in the other world to waft into my nose. Behind me, Haruka’s eyes turn sharp and Maya-chan raises her eyebrows.

“You two wait there, I’ll check the situation first”

I crouch down and slip through the gap in the door. The room is permeated with the smell of blood and faint groaning can be heard. Collapsed beneath the counter is a single girl in shrine maiden clothing taking shallow breaths.

Deploying search magic I don’t detect the presence of enemies nearby so I brighten the room with light magic and approach the girl.

“Maya-chan, Haruka! Give me a hand”

Inside the room there’s dozens of employees in suits and several girls in shrine maiden clothes all collapsed.

“No way!”
“Tsk, just missed them”

“They’re all still breathing! I’m going to deploy teleportation magic so as soon as the first aid treatment is done send them over to [Onsen Inari]”

Under my orders, Haruka and Maya-chan rush into the room.

Maya-chan uses healing magic to aid those with serious wounds while Haruka uses binding magic to stop the bleeding of those with light injuries and teleport them in turn.

I didn’t give any proper instructions but the two of them work together very quickly.

I also use my limited healing magic as I transport the injured.
The people in suits have familiar looking claw and bite wounds while the girls in shrine maiden clothes have gunshot wounds.

After the two finish transporting the injured, three shrine maiden girls remain.

“Master, these girls…..”
Haruka gazes at them sorrowfully.

“Have the same self destruct spell on them as you. As soon as I remove it, send them to Inari immediately”
“Even though they’re enemies?”
“It’s my policy to help beautiful girls without question”

Haruka smiles amusedly while an exasperated Maya-chan sighs.

Because Maya-chan has finished with the first aid treatment, I was going release the self destruct spell on them one by one but…..

One of the girls has a self destruct spell set on their heart just like Haruka.

“Her name is Reina, she’s half oni”
Haruka and Maya-chan stand at my sides.

Hidden by the girl’s beautiful long chestnut hair is two small horns.

“Can you hear my voice”

As I lift her, she opens her large brown almond eyes and nods.
At that moment the mana in her chest begins to rise.

The shrine maiden seems to have noticed something and begins to tremble,

“Don’t move, I’m about the release the self destruct spell set on you”

She looks me in the eyes,
“P-Please, s-save me”
Her words trail off.

“Of course, do not worry. Don’t take your eyes off me okay, I’m going to use them to read the spell and remove the explosion magic from your heart”

I rest my right hand above her heart but the shrine maiden outfit is in the way and I can’t reach the spell formation.
It appears that these clothes are also a means of preventing the spell from being released.

After much consideration, I gently put my hand through the collar and rest it above her heart.
I end up touching her bra directly but I somehow manage to decipher it piece by piece……

“Mnn, mnn” “Ah….. Haa!”

Her chest which is larger than Haruka’s and abundant in elasticity prove to be a greater obstruction to my work.
Throughout the procedure the beautiful girls anguished face along with the soft bouncy sensation hinders my concentration…..

――Damn, as usual, what underhanded magic!

In more ways than one, I let out curses in my heart.

“Endure it a bit more”
At last my hands reach the explosion core and I twist it out with my fingers,

“Aaann!”

The oni girl shivers.
It seems that I just barely succeeded to lift the curse once again.

“T-Thanks”

The girl wraps her arms around my neck, twitching slightly.
Her facial features look about as young as Maya-chan and Haruka but she has a dynamite build, and all sorts of things press up against me.

“You should get further treatment at the Inari shrine. If you keep clinging like that you’ll get caught in an even stranger curse”

Maya-chan forcefully seperates us and the oni girl reaches out her hand with a sad expression but,

“Good for you Reina! Don’t worry about the rest”
Haruka grabs her hand from the side and drags her to the entrance of the teleportation magic.

“Hey Haruka, I have the blood of the oni clan in me so I should be able to move normally after being healed this much. Let me stay a little longer, at least a chance to get closer with that handsome guy…..”

I can hear her sorrowful voice but Haruka and Maya-chan force her through the teleportation magic without hesitation.

I shake off the wonderful sensation remaining in my hand,
“I knew it, I won’t forgive the Shimogami!”
I renew my conviction but…..


For some reason the two of them stare at me coldly.


Translator’s Notes:
1: The word here can mean bright both as in well lit as well as cheerful.
2: Pretty sure its a reference to The Laughing Salesman.

I’m hoping to put another chapter out during the weekend to make up for missing last week, sorry about that.

If you enjoy my work and want to support me you can make a donation here.


Previous chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter

8 thoughts on “Great Sage 18 – What Underhanded Magic!

Leave a comment