No I haven’t died (but for real this time)

Hey guys its been almost 7 months already since I was about to pickup a series, thanks for all the suggestions by the way. Unfortunately my plans were ruined due to becoming busy with personal business but that’s all sorted now thankfully so lets move on to the part you’re here for.

I’ve decided to pick up two series to translate, the first is A Misunderstood Mentor, and the second is The Great Sage Who Returned from Another World Wants to Live Quietly. I’ll give a brief description below but you can find the full synopsis in the Novels tab.

A Misunderstood Mentor is the story about a weak retired adventurer who is mistakenly thought to be one of the powerful beings in the world due to the actions of his extremely strong disciple.
The series has had two translators previously, the first translator took some creative liberties with their translation that I am not a fan of, but as a translation it properly conveys the story. The second translator is a MTL that not only reads poorly but also mistranslates parts. Not to say that my translations are 100% mistake free or anything but I would hope they’re of better quality. It is because of this that I have decided to begin translating from the MTL chapters, however I also understand that it can be disappointing for a series you’ve been waiting to read update with ‘old’ content which is why until I reach the end of the MTL chapters (chapter 14) the series with be updated daily. After which I will release at least one chapter a week.

You can find the previous chapters here.

And my chapter 10 here.

The Great Sage Who Returned from Another World Wants to Live Quietly is the story about a highschool boy who was isekaid, defeated the demon lord, and returned home to Japan with his powers intact only to get caught in supernatural incidents on earth.
This is a new series that hasn’t been translated yet but I like it so I hope you all will too. This series will also update at least once weekly.

You can read chapter 1 here.

And one small final announcement, for people who want to support me I’ve made a Ko-fi so if you’re feeling generous consider checking it out here.

Leave a comment